Man Booker Prize

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction

2004 The Line of Beauty by Alan Hollinghurst
2003 Vernon God Little by D.B.C. Pierre 
2002 Life of Pi by Yann Martel 
2001 True History of the Kelly Gang by Peter Carey 
2000 The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood 
1999 Disgrace by J.M. Coetzee 
1998 Amsterdam by Ian McEwan 
1997 The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy 
1996 Last Orders by Graham Swift 
1995 The Ghost Road by Pat Barker
1994 How Late It Was, How Late by James Kelman
1993 Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha by Roddy Doyle
1992 The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje and
Sacred Hunger by Barry Unsworth
1991 The Famished Road by Ben Okri
1990 Possession by A.S. Byatt
1989 The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro
1988 Oscar and Lucinda by Peter Carey
1987 Moon Tiger by Penelope Lively
1986 The Old Devils by Kingsley Amis
1985 The Bone People by Keri Hulme
1984 Hotel du Lac by Anita Brookner
1983 Life & Times of Michael K by J.M. Coetzee 
1982 Schindler’s Ark by Thomas Keneally
1981 Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie
1980 Rites of Passage by William Golding
1979 Offshore by Penelope Fitzgerald
1978 The Sea, the Sea by Iris Murdoch
1977 Staying On by Paul Scott
1976 Saville by David Storey
1975 Heat and Dust by Ruth Prawer Jhabvala
1974 The Conservationist Nadine Gordimer, Holiday by Stanley Middleton
1973 The Siege of Krishnapur by J.G. Farrell
1972 G by John Berger
1971 In a Free State by V.S. Naipaul
1970 The Elected Member by Bernice Rubens
1969 Something to Answer For by P.H. Newby



Book Awards

Man Booker Prize
Nobel Prize
Pulitzer Prize