Book Awards

Below are three of the world’s most prestigious literature prizes. Take a look at the award-winning books and authors for some great literature.

Man Booker Prize for Fiction

The Booker Prize is an award for the best contemporary fiction within the Commonwealth or the Republic of Ireland. In 2004 it was the novel “The Line of Beauty” by Alan Hollinghurst that received the Booker Prize. List of winners »

Nobel Prize in Literature

The Swedish Academy awards the best author The Nobel Prize in Literature every year with no regard to nationality or type of literature. Elfriede Jelinek won the Nobel Prize in 2004. Click on the link to read summary. List of winners »

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction

The Pulitzer Prize is once a year given to an American author, preferably dealing with American life. The novel “Gilead” written by Marilynne Robinson was awarded the Pulitzer Price this year. List of winners »



Book Awards

Man Booker Prize
Nobel Prize
Pulitzer Prize